valium online

Healthy Cities Awards

The annual Healthy Cities Awards have been operating since 1990 and it is estimated that over 1000 individuals and community groups have been recognised during this time. The awards are a public activity of Healthy Cities Illawarra and acknowledge the direct contribution of groups, organisations and individuals to improving the health and well being of the local community and environment.

The awards are diverse in nature and reflect grass roots community activity which sets them apart from some of the more specialised awards given by other organisations. They are also highly valued by the recipients.

The Pat Mowbray Award

In 2010, a special annual award in recognition of Dr Pat Mowbray, the founder and driving force behind Healthy Cities Illawarra and one of the most respected figures in the Healthy Cities movement worldwide, was announced.

The Pat Mowbray Award will recognize an outstanding person living or working in the Illawarra and/or Shoalhaven regions who has made, or is making a sustained, substantial contribution, to any of the following areas; the improvement of health, the environment, welfare and/ or Indigenous affairs. Recipients may show a lifetime of achievement or may include a young person who shows a clear potential for future contribution.

The award will comprise $1000 cash and a fitting momento and recognition through the media and at the annual Healthy Cities Awards ceremony.

Download a nomination form for the annual

Contact details

Street Address

Ground Floor, 6-10 Princes Highway
(corner Chapman Street)
Fairy Meadow NSW 2519

Mailing Address

PO Box 607
Fairy Meadow NSW 2519.

Email Address

Phone Number

02 4283 8111

Quick Contact